Early Excellence

Toggle menu

Early Excellence National Course

Designing Your Curriculum: Successfully Meeting the Needs of Your Community

Full Day Course, June 2019  

With the placing of the Curriculum at the heart of the new Ofsted Inspection Framework, it is critical that schools embrace the opportunity to consider whether their current curriculum is fit for purpose and the sustained impact it has on children as learners.

Following on from our Spring National Briefings, Early Excellence will be delivering this essential new course, focused on curriculum development in the EYFS/Y1, in venues across the country.

This thought-provoking day will enable EYFS/senior leaders to reflect on the core principles of curriculum design by exploring a variety of models and related pedagogic approaches and critically evaluating the research which underpins these.

By joining this development opportunity, you will be able to explore the key processes involved in successful and collaborative curriculum design and be helped to strategically plan for a curriculum aligned to your school vision – which is innovative, inspiring and fulfils statutory requirements.


Price & time

Book by Thursday 18th April and take advantage of our Early Bird price:

  • £150.00 (exc. VAT) per person
  • 9.30am – 3.30pm

Book Now


Choose your date & venue

Choose from the following local venues or join us in one of our National Centres.  

London & South

  • Mon 3rd Jun – Exeter, Exeter Court Hotel
  • Tue 11th Jun – Bristol
  • Tue 11th Jun – Early Excellence London Centre
  • Wed 12th Jun – Bournemouth, Hallmark Hotel East Cliff
  • Tue 18th Jun – Kent, Holiday Inn Ashford Central 
  • Mon 24th Jun – Early Excellence Cambridge Hub, Histon EY Centre
  • Tue 2nd Jul – Norwich, Holiday Inn Norwich North

North & Midlands

  • Thu 6th Jun – Early Excellence Northern Centre
  • Thu 20th Jun – Manchester, St Hugh of Lincoln RC Primary 
  • Wed 26th Jun – Sheffield, Dobcroft Infant School
  • Thu 27th Jun – Durham, Ramside Hall Hotel 
  • Thu 27th Jun – Walsall, Holiday Inn Walsall (M6 Jct. 10)
  • Thu 4th Jul – Early Excellence Nottingham Hub, Nottingham Nursery School
  • Mon 8th Jul – Early Excellence Northern Centre

Book now & secure your place

Book Now